Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to everyone! We hope you enjoyed your day with your family and loved ones.

My first Mother’s Day was one to remember. David made me breakfast and cleaned all of the bottles and poopy diapers all day! What a treat! Then we went to brunch with some very good friends (I couldn’t get over how nice they were to include us in their very first Mother’s Day together! ) and dinner with my family since we’d spent Saturday with David’s mom and grandma. At dinner, Madeline ate trout “pate” on a Saltine cracker – very strong flavor and I am still surprised she ate it because it’s kind of an odd taste…imagine smoked fish with mayo…Already she’s way more adventurous than her mother.

Overall, the perfect Mother’s Day weekend!

