Must have items for working mommies…and their little ones.

Well, I’ve been back to work for over 2 months now, and here are the Top 3 items I believe are “must haves” for that first month back at work:

  • A good bag for daycare which includes:
    • Tote – we use the Pottery Barn Kids Pacifica Duffel bag and I LOVE it – it holds a ton of stuff and it opens on the top which makes it easy to see everything inside.
    • Children’s Tylenol
    • Labels for all of the bottles, clothes, burp cloths, & crib sheets – both have great customer service and the Mabel’s Labels are dishwasher AND microwave safe!
  • A good network of other working moms (who are happy to be at work) to talk to when you’re feeling low about “abandoning your baby”
  • If your baby isn’t already sleeping through the night by the time you go back to work, you should check out On Becoming Baby Wise. Madeline was sleeping through the night by 9 weeks old (very unusual, we are lucky – I know!) and because of the book she is uber flexible and can sleep anywhere! She has learned such great sleep habits that sometimes we’ll check on her in the middle of the night (on our video monitor) and she is up….and just talking to herself!…but she goes back to sleep when she’s ready.
One Response

  1. Thanks for the tips. I am ordering labels as I write! I wish I had known about these a couple of months ago. We have been struggling with keeping Alec’s things marked for daycare. These are perfect!!

Comments are closed.

