New Thai restaurant on Coventry

David and I went to a new Thai/Asian/Korean place last night called Tree Country Bistro and it was (dare I say it) better than Mint Cafe. It’s located where Que Tal used to be and they haven’t done much with the decor – but the food was terrific! I got Country Pad Thai and it was really flavorful and had enough sauce (sometimes Mint’s is a bit dry). The Tom Yum soup was great too. Definitely check it out.

Also, we went to Paladar on Tuesday night (I know, none of this is helping with my weight issues!) and I hate to say that it didn’t live up to the hype. I heard tremendous things about this place and it was just “OK”. Actually, the food was really good – but it wasn’t $120 (for our share) good. If we go again, it will be just for apps & drinks. Worth a visit though.

Leave a Reply

