Getting back in the game!

After a 2 year hiatus, my fellow moms out there have motivated me to start posting once again!

A lot has happened in the past 2 years…we now have a 3.75 year old AND a 1 year old, my how time flies! Where to begin…

I’m now working 5 days a week (vs 3 days with our first (miss m)), and I’m surprised to find I actually prefer to working more days. I like having the additional responsibility given to someone in the office daily vs PT. This is going to sound completely crazy (especially given what I just said), but I wanted to quit for the first 6 months back from maternity leave. I felt so guilty leaving miss c (our 2nd child) at daycare 5 days a week – it broke my heart to know I was spending less time with her than I did with m. When I had to work late, I wanted to cry. I was completely overcome with guilt. I really, honestly and truly, don’t know what happened, but eventually I began to feel less guilty. I felt like I could balance work and family life – and still go on date nights with my hubby. Is it time? Is it a busier workload? Is it the now two active toddlers that make me long for ‘me time’ at work? I’m not sure, but I’d love to hear from others and their experience!