Recommended Scoop Bibs

Now that Madeline’s eating “people food” in mass quantities, i was looking at buying a Scoop Bib for her to catch all of the food. Here are a few that have been recommended by friends:

Pink Baby Bjorn Soft BibBaby Bjorn Bib – This is the one I ended up getting. I couldn’t help it, I had to buy it in pink! They also sell it in a two-pack in Yellow and Green. My friend, Alicia, recommended this and all of the review were outstanding. We’ll see how it goes!

Kiddopotamus Bibbity Rinse & Roll – I’ve seen this one everywhere and those I know who have it swear by it=

Shout-out to my loyal reader

I just want to send a “shout-out” to my loyal reader, Taylor. She has been my inspiration for keeping this blog going! My dream for this blog is to have a place for my friends to go to discuss issues affecting them and their children, to share their experiences (both good and bad ones). Basically, it would be an extension of our dinners & events.

I would also like this to be a place where everyone can go to see what is going on in Cleveland and to get info on our upcoming events. Thank you Taylor for helping to keep the dream alive! And thank you to everyone else who has offered to write on the blog to help keep this good thing we have going!

Last Night’s Dinner at Nightown

Last night we had our best showing yet! It was a beautiful night (although it started to rain a bit when we were leaving) and I have to say that it was really nice to have a few glasses of vino, catch up and hang out with “the girls” and not have to worry about entertaining or feeding a sweet, but teething and sometimes cranky, 10 month old. I could eat my entire meal in peace – ahhhh.

Lainie, our newest “member”, was able to share some of her insights into parenthood. Since she’s been through many of the sleep/eating/daycare issues we’re all just starting to deal with, we were eager to hear what she had to say. She also had the most children (3 – the oldest is 6, the youngest is 11 months) of those at dinner, so she definitely had a lot of advice!

We all shared stories of how we met each other, our husbands, and, of course, our experiences of getting pregnant. It was really interesting to hear stories that the tellers thought were boring (Sara!!) but that all of us found fascinating! I always love to catch up with the girls and see what the kids are up to. So much seems to happen in that first year – it’s difficult to stay up to date.

The next event will be on Sunday, July 27th – place is TBD. I will be planning this event (unless someone else who hasn’t planned anything wants to give it a crack).